“Patient Mother Spaceship” – written by Ryerson student Devon Pelley

Patient mother spaceship

Never spewed such words from trippy lips

She merely made me get a grip

On handles above her tipsy hips

 

She took me out of this world

Like every other stellar girl

But that won’t make me buy her pearls

Just ’cause I took her for a whirl

 

You see there is this sort of twist

Another’s got me by the wrist

But she’s getting wise, she’s got the gist

Like Ivan Ilyich, I’m lost in whist

 

But I’ll find away to excavate

Escape this angry magistrate

Before they put me in the guillotine

Just because I failed my Queen!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

