Poetry by Cassandra McCann

Another very, very beautiful written submission has been sent to us by Cassandra McCann, who is in her second year at Ryerson.

~

My online persona has been

Cultivated carefully

Meticulously and maniacally

Made for your viewing

 

I am made out of pixels,

bytes, and watts

 

Displayed on your screen

Scaled down from feet to inches

 

Is my flesh no longer

satisfactory?

 

the colour of my eyes is

replaced with a hash tag html

 

the curvature of my hips

displayed in code

 

your fingers caress a track pad

when they once caressed my cheek.

Leave a Reply

