Poetry Submission by Stephanie Wilson

Here is a poem by Stephanie Wilson, a fellow Ryerson student.
This poem would be great read aloud. Enjoy.
In my head
~
It’s all
in my head.
The ghosts sneak, quietly, they creak
the floorboards near my bed, where I am
weak, let my guards down, they wreak
havoc on my mind,  intertwined in the misfirings,
where no one will find the messes, unkind.
But I will breathe,
so deep, and weep
when I need, it will not seep
into my blood, not while I wake
or while I sleep.
I will fight and be
bright to it all, not a sight
of a slight or a sliver of the pain
in my veins, I will write
it all out
until the fight
has been won
by me.
Leave a Reply

